dorset chiapas solidarity

September 21, 2016

“Help me get out of here,” pleads unjustly imprisoned and sick indigenous man from the ejido Bachajón.

Filed under: Bachajon, Political prisoners, Uncategorized — Tags: , — dorsetchiapassolidarity @ 1:18 pm

 

.

 

“Help me get out of here,” pleads unjustly imprisoned and sick indigenous man from the ejido Bachajón.

 

bachajon1-660x330

 

Ejido San Sebastián Bachajón

Compañeros and compañeros we hope you all have a good day

Here we share a message from our compañero Santiago Moreno Pérez, imprisoned in Playas de Catazajá, Chiapas, where he calls for helps from organizations asking them to show solidarity and demand his freedom; he also sends greetings to compañeros from the Indigenous National Congress CNI and other organizations:

I am Santiago Moreno Perez. What I would like to say is can you please help me to get out of here, I have already spent time as a prisoner in jail, now I am sick my back hurts and also my knees and I’m asking for medication but but the pain is not relieved by the pills they give me.

If you can you please help me to get out of jail, that is what I ask you and if you feel able to take my case, like today will not forget and when I leave I will see you again, so I ask you that great favour to help me out of here, it is very important, as I am not in good health, I’m asking for medicines in medical area but what they give me is not for my illness, so I remain unrelieved.

santiago-morena-perezI ask you to please help me get out of here, this is what I ask you, I have difficult days here and so does my family, my relatives who are outside are not happy because they are in poor health also, so I ask you to help me to get out.

Santiago has been a prisoner since 2009 in Playas de Catazajá, Chiapas on accusations made by members of the PRI from the community of La Pimienta, because at the time he was arrested he held the position of autonomous vigilance councillor for the other campaign and he was blamed for a crime he did not commit in order to remove him from his position.

 

Source:https://www.facebook.com/lasextaejidobachajon/photos/a.803381139750414.1073741828.803036143118247/1093615190727006/?type=3&theater

Background: http://noestamostodxs.tk/category/bachajon/

Posted by: Dorset Chiapas Solidarity

http://www.pozol.org/?p=13746

.



.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

