dorset chiapas solidarity

September 17, 2016

Letter from a compañero, political prisoner from the ejido San Sebastián Bachajón.

Filed under: Bachajon, Indigenous, La Sexta, Political prisoners, Uncategorized — Tags: , — dorsetchiapassolidarity @ 8:47 am

 

.

Letter from a compañero, political prisoner from the ejido San Sebastián Bachajón.

Tzeltal Indigenous jailed for organizing and defending the Mother Earth

 

14222126_1788332551451995_7827567046303421944_n

 

September 11, 2016

To the national and international sixth

To the free and alternative media

I am Esteban Gómez Jiménez, a native of San Sebastian Bachajón, at this time when I am making a public announcement, I have been (four years and four months) in prison.

I was detained first in the prison of Playas de Catazajá and they moved me to el Amate, CERESO 14 in the municipality of Cintalapa, Chiapas, because they accused me of the carrying of firearms, then a homicide, another assault, for all these have I always been delivered in legal affairs absolution of my freedom.

In the middle of this year, I was accused of another crime, that of organized crime, in the sense that I am in an organization as an indigenous from the Lacandon Jungle of the Sixth National and international.

The bad government, the government ministries, as well as the judges of the first instance, they hire people, or the state police, to fabricate these crimes. What they do not want is for me to defend my rights and associate with an organization. As a person of age and as part of the organization we have never participated in these crimes of which they accuse us.

For the moment, to the national and international public I request my freedom immediately as I am innocent, we are always respecting the internal regulations of the organization, as indigenous we are able to work and cultivate the Mother Earth. As Mexicans, as Chiapans, we in the organization are able to respect all the other members, organizations and societies.

I call for national and international solidarity to achieve my freedom

They imprison me for organising and for defending Mother Earth

Greetings to all political prisoners in the country

Please remain aware of my situation because I am an innocent prisoner

Sincerely

Esteban Gomez Jimenez

 

Posted by Dorset Chiapas Solidarity

 

http://noestamostodxs.tk

 

.



.

 

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.